Latest News
Back to latest news
2016 Club AGM Report 27-11-2016

The AGM of Turloughmore GAA Club took place on Sunday 27th of November at the GAA centre in Lackagh.

Chairman Tom Shiel opened the meeting with a moments silence for the recently deceased. 

The minutes of last year's AGM, followed by the Chairman and Secretary's reports were read out. 
Treasurer Teresa Delaney then followed with her comprehensive report of the clubs financial affairs. Cultural officer Liam Rabbitte also spoke and thanked all the people would represented the club during the year in Scor and thanked the Executive for their support. 
Finally Chairwoman of the Bord na nOg Collette Walsh read the report on Juvenile activities.

The meeting then progressed onto the appointment of club officers, the Executive Committee and team management. Details of the newly elected officers are as follows:

President: Seamus Murphy
Patron: Fr. Gus O Brien
Chairman: Tom Shiel
Vice Chairman: TBC
Secretary: Ita Lyons 
Assistant Secretary: TBC
Treasurer: Teresa Delaney 
Assistant Treasurer: Padraic Mannion 
PRO's: Paul Dullaghan, Keith Doyle
Delegate: Pat Moore
Child Protection Officer: Breda Finn
Player welfare officer: Finbarr Flaherty
Registrar: Ita Lyons 
Cultural Officer: Liam Rabbitte

Team Management
Senior Manager: James Horan 
U21 Manager: Joe Hession 
Minor Manager: Ger Mullen
Junior A Manager: James Collins
Junior C Manager: James Collins

Tom Shiel closed the meeting thanking everyone for their attendance at the AGM  and support of the Hurling Club throughout 2016 and rallied all members to get behind the club and teams in the coming year.
Back to latest news
Sponsers Ad Galway Sports Medicine Centre
Facebook twitter
Lotto Draw
Upcoming Events
News Letter