Latest News
Back to latest news
Turloughmore Juvenile Club AGM 04-11-2016


Juvenile Club AGM

The 2016 A.G.M. of Turloughmore Juvenile Club was held on Friday 4th Nov, 2016 in the Turloughmore Social Centre at 7pm.  A minutes silence was held for deceased members of the Club

The following officers and Managers were appointed from Nominations Received.


Chairperson: Collette Walsh

Secretary: Susan Tarpey

Ass Sect: Paul Hession

Delegate: Bernard O’Connor

Treasurer: Teresa Delaney (Senior Club)


U6 to be selected at later date

U7 Enda McGary

U8 Nigel O’Kane

U9 Damien Duffy

U10 Roger Fahy

U11 Willie Burke

U12  Martin Fahy

U13 Declan Kearney

U14 David Collins

U15/16 Bernard O’Connor

A review of the accomplishments of the Juvenile Teams took place.  As part of this review, an increased focus on coaching and player development was discussed with a view to implementing this in the year ahead. 

The plan for U13s and U14s to train together in the coming year was also discussed.

The need for a greater involvement by prior and existing hurlers from the club with the training needs of the Juvenile Club was raised. A recruitment policy plan will be  put in place to secure volunteers to help with coaching underage teams. All new volunteers will be provided with full training.

All selectors will be ratified at the next meeting. The Christmas Party, for our Underage Hurlers, will take place on December Sunday 4th in the Centre from 6-8pm, where Medals will be presented.

Back to latest news
Sponsers Ad Galway Sports Medicine Centre
Facebook twitter
Lotto Draw
Upcoming Events
News Letter