Latest News
Back to latest news
Good Luck to Mark Fahy & Galway Minors 21-07-2016

Mark Fahy.jpg

Best of Luck to Turloughmore's Mark Fahy & Galway Minor Hurlers


The Galway Minor Hurling team to play Antrim in Saturdays All- Ireland quarter final was announced after training on Thursday evening. There are ten members of last year's victorious panel named with 4 of last year's starting winning team included namely captain Jack Fitzpatrick, Cianan Fahy, Jack Coyne and Evan Niland. 


Liam Forde, Ross Malone and Cian Salmon were all introduced in last year's final while goalkeeper Jack Forde , Patrick Foley and Kevin Cooney were panel members in 2015. Galway are without Ian O' Brien, centre back on last year's team, Michael Lynch, who scored his sides fourth goal in last year's final, as well as Ahascragh Fohenaghs Mark Kelly due to injury. Turloughmore’s Mark Fahy is part of the Galway panel.



1. Jack Forde  ( Liam Mellows)                          


2. Stephen Molloy  ( Kilnadeema Leitrim)          

3. Jack Fitzpatrick  ( Killimordaly)- captain.      

4. Ronan O'Neill  ( Padraig Pearses)                  


5. Ian O' Shea  ( Athenry)                                      

6. Cianan Fahy  ( Ardrahan)                                  

7. Patrick Foley  ( Clarinbridge)                          


8. Jack Coyne  ( Castlegar)                                  

9. Ross Malone  ( Oranmore- Maree)                


10. Liam Forde  ( Ardrahan)                                

11. Evan Niland  ( Clarinbridge)                          

12. Jack Canning  ( Portumna)                            


13  Ronan Murphy  ( Tommy Larkins)                

14. Cian Salmon  ( Clarinbridge)                          

15. Kevin Cooney  (Sarsfields)                                                                                                                


The game takes place in Breffni Park in Cavan throwing in at 3pm on Saturday & is live on Galway Bay fm.   

Back to latest news
Sponsers Ad Galway Sports Medicine Centre
Facebook twitter
Lotto Draw
Upcoming Events
News Letter