Latest News
Back to latest news
Sean Linnane makes College Champions Team 25-03-2016

Sean Linnane 1 (1).jpg

Sean Linnane makes College Champions Team

2016 Higher Education Future Champions teams

The Future Champions teams of the 2016 Higher Education Championships have been announced. Well Done to Turloughmore’s Sean Linnane who has made the Hurling Team.  Sean played a major role as Mary I of Limerick won the Fitzgibbon Cup for the first Time. Tynagh abbey Duniry’s Paul Killeen is also included on the Team.

Unsurprisingly, Sigerson and Fitzgibbon Cup champions UCD and Mary Immaculate dominate their respective teams with seven selections each, while beaten finalists DCU and UL both have five.

Hurling Future Champions team 2016: Paul Maher (UL); Paul Killeen (LIT), Richie English (Mary I), Jack Browne (UL); Ronan Maher (Mary I), Barry Heffernan (UL), John Meagher (Mary I); Darragh O’Donovan (Mary I), Fionn O Riain Broin (TCD); Padraic Guinan (UCD), Cian Lynch (Mary I), Sean Linnane (Mary I); John McGrath (UL), Declan Hannon (Mary I), Tom Morrissey (UL).

 Sean Linnane.JPG

Back to latest news
Sponsers Ad Galway Sports Medicine Centre
Facebook twitter
Lotto Draw
Upcoming Events
News Letter