Latest News
Back to latest news
AGM 2016 Report 05-02-2016


The AGM of Turloughmore Hurling Club was held on Sunday  last at 4.00pm in the centre. 

An attendance of almost 200 members attended the meeting which was an excellent turnout on the day.

There was also a very large turnout from the Senior & U-21 players which was great to see.

Martin Hurney (as outgoing chairman) presided over the meeting and must be commended on the manner in which he chaired the meeting. 

The 2014 minutes, Chairmans, Secretary & Treasurer's reports were all read and the meeting proceeded to the election of officers. 

It is the sign of a strong club to have a number of candidates willing to take roles within the club. Thankfully our AGM was no different and a number of poitions were contested.

Following the elections, the meeting proceeded to the discussion of motions where a number  of recommendations were put forward for 2016.

Most notable was the launch and ratification of an Executive Committee for Turloughmore GAA Club in 2016 by the club members present on the night.

Finally the meeting concluded with AOB where a number of issues were discussed and there was a very positive atmosphere in the hall after the meeting with everyone looking forward to the year ahead. 

The elected officers for 2016 are as follows;


Jimmy Rabbitte


Jarlath Mc Donagh


Tom Shiel 

Vice Chairman:

Pat Forde 


Teresa Delaney

Assistant Treasurer:



Breda Finn

Assistant Secretary:

Christina Whelan


Paul Dullaghan & Keith Doyle

Hurling Delegate:

Gerry Linanne

County Delegate:

Tom Culkeen

Child Protection Officer:

Breda Finn

Player Welfare Officer:

Finbar Flaherty


Christina Whelan

Cultural Officer (Scór):

Liam Rabbitt

Back to latest news
Sponsers Ad Galway Sports Medicine Centre
Facebook twitter
Lotto Draw
Upcoming Events
News Letter